My late night project: The Shrimp + Arduino = Shrimpuino :)


All started with having blank ATMega328P-PU. The idea was to use it with CP2102 USB UART module to build The Shrimp but having seen also Arduino on breadboard I decide to combining the two and the result is:

When uploading applications using the USB UART, connect the +Vcc to USB UART (yellow jumpwire on 28th position) and disconnect the power supply

DSCF4374 DSCF4375

When running the uploaded application, unplug the yellow jump wire on 28th position and plug the power (of course if you wish you can use the USB as power, then just do not disconnect it):

DSCF4369 DSCF4370 DSCF4373

In this case, the uploaded application is Arduino’s example Blink. It blinks the LED connected to Arduino’s pin 13 which corresponds to pin 19 on ATMega328P.

6 comments on “My late night project: The Shrimp + Arduino = Shrimpuino :)

  1. Pingback: Georgi's blog

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.

    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  3. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something that too few men and women are speaking
    intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I found this during my search for something relating to this.

  4. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I’ve
    learn this publish and if I may just I desire to suggest you few fascinating things or advice.
    Perhaps you can write next articles regarding this article.
    I wish to learn even more issues about it!

  5. I have been browsing online greater than 3 hours lately, yet I never discovered any fascinating
    article like yours. It is beautiful worth
    sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners
    and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the web might be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a comment